I've moved! You can find me in my own space within Beaux Cheveux.
415 Mountain Drive, Suite D. Destin, Florida 32541
Powered by Vagaro Salon SoftwareSpa Software & Fitness Software
or Call (717) 514-0613

Bill Trotter, Hairstylist, Colorist IconBill Trotter, Hairstylist, Colorist

415 Mountain Drive, Destin

4.9 83 reviews

  • Avatar Shelby Sue ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    At 54 I decided to let my silver hair shine but I didn’t have the patience to wait for it to grow out. I did some research and found all the great reviews about Bill. I scheduled an appointment, talked to him about what I wanted, and … More 2 hours later I had silver highlights that blended perfectly with my old box color! Bill actually listens to his clients and is fun to chat with as well. He is a superb colorist and I will never go anywhere else for my hair needs.
  • A Google User ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    At 54 I decided to let my silver hair shine but I didn’t have the patience to wait for it to grow out. I did some research and found all the great reviews about Bill. I scheduled an appointment, talked to him about what I wanted, and … More 2 hours later I had silver highlights that blended perfectly with my old box color! Bill actually listens to his clients and is fun to chat with as well. He is a superb colorist and I will never go anywhere else for my hair needs.
  • Avatar NAOKA Stone ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bill bill bill... what Can I say?  Not only is he friendly and fun to talk to..he is an amazing colorist and hairstylist. It's so hard to find and meet a great hairstylist who you can trust your hair with but I can say I'm so … More glad I met Bill. I cannot trust anyone with my hair especially because I have long thick straight hair and I have had bad experiences in the past. He does free consultation so you can tell him exactly how you want your hair done and what your budget is. He takes his time with each customer, he actually listens and cares about what you want and does not make you feel "rushed." After that, he works his bill magic which is what I call it because my hair comes out so beautiful!! Last time, I wanted a red balayage and it came out beautifully. This time I wanted to switch up to a purple color and it came out SO beautiful. The picture below shows you how versatile it can be as well.. under regular lighting in the bathroom the purple color is subtle but once you open those blinds and the light shines through... the purple color is vibrant!!! I'm just loving this new color on me so much. He does my hair exactly how I ask him to and that's what only great hairstylist with experience can do! Thank you Bill, as I always say you are amazing!!
  • Avatar no27zmom . ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Just left my appointment with Bill and I have to say I love my hair. I have been a client for almost two years and I am never disappointed! The color is amazing and the cut perfect! Bill always asks what I want done and if it can’t … More be, he explains why. Bill is exceptional at his craft and I trust him implicitly!
  • Avatar Celia Morte ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Bill is amazing! I first went to him because I saw that he is Vidal Sassoon-trained and he did not disappoint. I trust him implicitly with my hair. He has a true understanding of color and my hair always turns out beautifully. He's … More also just a really nice and fun guy!
  • Avatar Rose Hughes ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    At 54 I decided to let my silver hair shine but I didn’t have the patience to wait for it to grow out. I did some research and found all the great reviews about Bill. I scheduled an appointment, talked to him about what I wanted, and … More 2 hours later I had silver highlights that blended perfectly with my old box color! Bill actually listens to his clients and is fun to chat with as well. He is a superb colorist and I will never go anywhere else for my hair needs.
  • Avatar Halona Binney ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I went in unsure of what I wanted done. I had very long hair and wanted a change. I’m very open to ideas and wasn’t scared of anything suggested. He cut off about 10” of length and put in some new color and I love it. He was … More very personable and kind. If I lived in the area, he would be my go to stylist! Made my vacation even better ! Thanks Bill!
  • Avatar Bleep Bloop ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I went in for an appointment and the hairstylist I had booked didn't show up. Bill was super helpful and offered to do my haircut when he was done with his current appointment. He delayed plans that he had to take care of me and was … More extremely accommodating. My hair is very fine and very straight and not very easy to get right, Bill did a great job. Would recommend!
  • Avatar Amanda Schwendt ★★★★★ a month ago
    Bill is the absolute best stylist I have ever had. I have never had a bad cut or color. Highly recommend, very reliable.
  • Avatar Madison Scharles ★★★★★ a month ago
    Bill gave me exactly what I was searching for. I just had move here and looking for a new hair stylist. Bill was knowledgeable and talked through to see what my hair goal was. He was not afraid to try techniques that other stylist would … More shy away from. Also, he took notes on what products were used for future touch ups. I will definitely be back. 10 out of 10!
  • Avatar Tricia Crosland ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bill is a highly talented stylist and a master colorist. I was a client of his for the better part of 25 years. I always left his chair feeling much more beautiful than when I got there.
  • Avatar JHplayz 71107 ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bill Trotter is absolutely amazing! I love the color and a cut he did, and everyone is complementing me on my hair! I am definitely coming back!
  • Avatar karen bilodeau ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Allison Lesher ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have had the pleasure of knowing Bill for over twenty years. While still in Pennsylvania, he was my stylist for several years and he did a beautiful job with the regular coloring/highlighting appointments as well as with my bridal party. … More He is not only an incredibly talented stylist, he is also a friend.💗
  • Avatar Patricia Emmick ★★★★★ 3 months ago
  • Avatar Lauren Singleton ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I definitely will be returning! Bill was very friendly and very good at his job. My hair looks great and I'm so happy to have found a new hairstylist I can trust
  • Avatar Diana Arnold ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bill always does a great job, I live in Navarre, but drive to Destin !
  • Avatar Chris Denardo ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great haircut. Perfect color. Bill Trotter is a pro.
  • Avatar Kirstie Thompson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great experience! I'm down for a vacation and needed a touch up. Bill got me in on Sunday for a cut and color. I was nervous at first going to someone other than my home hairdresser but he was very talented, I would definitely recommend … More him.
  • Avatar Gary Zajac ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I went to Bill for many moons in PA and loved him. Talent and personality for days! I was always happy with my hair and color and miss him terribly! (Jen Zajac - using my husband’s account. Shh, don’t tell Google.)
  • Avatar Brit Sowers ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bill is a gem. He has done my hair many times and not once was I unsatisfied with his work. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Marilyn Worgull ★★★★★ 6 months ago
  • Avatar Patricia F ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bill was my hair stylist for years. I never had a bad cut or color. I always received compliments on my hair. I miss you Bill.
  • Avatar Michelle Sypniewski ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bill Trotter an amazing stylist. He's creative and listed to his clients. I've been a client for over 20 years.
  • Avatar carolyn. ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Mary Ann Impellizzeri ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great hair stylist. Very satisfied. Walked out happy.
  • Avatar Bonnie Biggers ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bill Trotter did an AMAZING job with my full balayage and cut. He was pleasurable to talk to and quick and easy! I would recommend him any day of the week, especially for color! 10/10 will be back to see Bill!
  • Avatar Kathy Furlong ★★★★★ 9 months ago
  • Avatar Fabulous Princess ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Fantastic cut, Bill is amazing. Exceeded my expectations
  • Avatar Kuma Dog ★★★★★ a year ago
    It’s extremely rare to find what I would call,” a genuine hair stylist”. You won’t be able to pass a mirror without loving what he’s done.
  • Avatar Heather Simmons ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I had my first visit with Aura Salon today and I couldn't be more pleased! They got both my fiancé and I in on short notice, and I received the best cut and color by Bill that I've ever had! I will be back!
  • Avatar Debbie McLean ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Finally found a hairdresser who 'gets me'. I totally love the style. Bill thank you! You will definitely see me again and again!
  • Avatar Amanda Richardson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Ashley Uebel ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Elaina Ibarra ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Debi Steigerwald ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar M. AMEZCUA ★★★★★ a year ago
    After the hurricane devasted Panama City, I was forced to find a new hairstylist, which really, it’s the least of my worries but nonetheless, I’m lucky to have found Bill. He’s friendly but isn’t afraid to tell you what will work … More for your hair & your needs! I would drive longer than the 1 hour it takes me just to get the best haircut & service from Bill
  • Avatar Cheryl Tubbz ★★★★★ a year ago
    I went to see Bill for the first time about a month ago. I took pictures of what I wanted, fiery red highlights on a dark burgundy base color. He really nailed it! I couldn't be happier and the red really held up well with less fading … More than normal. I will definitely be going back when it's time to refresh. Thanks Bill.....Cheryl T.
  • Avatar Deanna Zalman ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bill has built a reputation on outstanding customer service, fabulous cuts, beautiful color and heroic corrective color (for those unfortunate to receive botched color elsewhere). I not only became a client but a lifelong friend. He has … More knowledge, years of industry experience and flair. Bill is a Destin-ation for gorgeous hair!
  • Avatar Liz Curran ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Extremely happy with my hair. Aura salon was clean and comfortable. My hair was horrible black and gray. After free consultation we decided on a shade of red. Love my hair!!
  • Avatar m.e. loser ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bill is an excellent stylist! So talented and also a delightful person: the total package! 👍 👍 👍 👍 👍
  • Avatar Terri ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bill is a great hair stylist and colorist! He did my hair for 20+ years! He has also done my daughter's hair since she was a toddler! His stories are always amusing as well!
  • Avatar Kathy MacDonald ★★★★★ a year ago
    Years ago, I worked for a very popular celebrity. I traveled everywhere. My head has been touched by more stylist than you can imagine. I’ve seen some of the best ones around the world. No one in this area, has ever came close until today! … More Jackpot! I found him. Ladies and gents, you must make an appointment to see Bill. He is the real deal. If anyone should know, it would be me. Appearances are everything in the entertainment world and The Godfather of Soul was real strict on that. My whole family will start seeing this man. He is simply the best. Thanks Bill !! See you soon.
  • Avatar Kathleen Flyzik ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bill did my hair in PA and always gave me my vision. Always a natural look for me and it never looked "just done". I loved the colors he did on his younger clients even if I wasn t edgy enough for them. Hated when he relocated … More to Florida but he left me in capable hands. You won t regret either just a cut or the whole cut and color.
  • Avatar Dara Dobson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great salon, Bill has experience doing long hair spiral perms😊. I brought pictures of what I wanted and he matched them perfectly. Very friendly atmosphere , I will definitely go back again. Thanks Bill !
  • Avatar Darien Sparks ★★★★★ a year ago
    Bill did such an amazing job! I've had the same stylist since I was 6 and was nervous about having someone "new" touching my hair... He made me feel so comfortable and knew exactly what I wanted. Not to mention my schedule … More is a little hectic and he was so nice to squeeze me in at last minute(which was so thoughtful) thanks to Bill I have a new style and more confident than ever! Definitely will be going back and asking for Bill every time I need my hair done. Again AMAZING!!!!
  • Avatar Jasmine ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Bill Trotter is amazing! I have long, thick hair and am very picky when it comes to my hair. In 2017 I went to a different hairstylist that that was highly recommended by a trusted family member and I ended up regretting it…It took the … More stylist hours to do my hair in a color I hated. It was a horrible experience and it took me more than a year to get the courage to see another stylist. Needless to say, my hair was long-overdue for treatment by the time I met Bill in 2018.I was very nervous for my initial consultation with Bill, but I immediately felt at ease. He was honest with me about the ideas I had for my hair and recommended other options that would repair any damage until my hair was corrected. My actual hair appointment experience was quite different from the one I had with the other stylist in 2017. Bill made me feel like he had been my stylist for years. He was honest, friendly, and made my hair so healthy. I have also had so many compliments about my hair since Bill started styling it. I will not go to another stylist again! Thanks Bill!
  • Avatar Bennett Carpenter ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bill cut my hair for over 20 years, starting when I was 4 years old! As he can tell you, i went through a variety of "phases" with my hair, from mild to wild. Whether I wanted a simple cut or for him to cut half of it off and … More die the rest bleach blond, Bill always cut my hair with consummate elegance and excellence.
  • Avatar Laurel May-Hendzel ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Bill always gives me the cut and color I ask for! He's very talented. I have natural curly hair, so finding someone who understands how to cut it is truly a treasure.
  • Avatar Nicole Wilson ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Bill nailed what I wanted with the cut and the color. Couldn’t be more thrilled with my hair
  • Avatar stephanie smith ★★★★★ a year ago
    A very honest and professional colorist. Thanks so much for fixing my daughters hair and cutting the jagged edges that came in. I love the color on her. She loves it as well.
  • Avatar Beverly Karper ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have had the pleasure of knowing Bill for 30+ years as both a client and friend. From Pa. to N.Y. and now Fl. Distance is the only reason I am unable to be his steady client. Bill is by far the best and only one to always make me look … More and feel fantastic. I had the pleasure to visit Destin FL. this month and once again left with amazing hair color and cut. Thanks my friend, for your talent and hospitality. Luv you!
  • Avatar Allison Strunck ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I was very pleased and satisfied with the cut, style, and especially color from Bill! He was very skillful and after showing him pictures he knew exactly what I wanted! I left feeling like a million bucks and can’t wait to go back!
  • Avatar Lesla Sheeder, Realtor ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bill is amazing! I followed him around central PA for 20+ years. When I wanted a change about 10 years ago, he accepted rhe challenge. I went from highlights to a color that matched my skin tone. It was dramatic, but I trusted Bill. I … More still receive compliments on the color to this day. He is an artist that takes great pride in and stands behind his work.
  • Avatar Brianna Gangloff ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bill is best hair stylist/chemist I've ever encountered! He was professional, knowledgeable, down to earth, and easy to talk to. And the best thing is that my hair came out amazing because Bill only uses the best products. Recommend … More 100%.
  • Avatar Ashley G ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Bill always cuts my hair just how I want it! His private room is well lit and beautifully decorated. It’s a great experience every time.
  • Avatar Cherie Marchi ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bill is an outstanding colorist and hairstylist. I was his client for more than 10 years in PA at the salon he owned. His eye for color is fantastic; I always get compliments on my hair color. He was able to cut and style my unruly curly … More hair while taking into account my desire for a quick morning routine. I hope Florida appreciates the stylist and colorist they got when Bill decided to leave the cold temperatures of PA!
  • Avatar Diane Minks ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I've been looking for a new stylist and tried a few in the area but I've decided Bill is worth my loyalty and I'll be returning. His cuts are definitely on mark (he'll talk you through what is flattering for your face … More shape and you'll get what you ask for) and he's done a color/highlight that was dead on too (and he'll talk to you about skin tone vs color as well). He's relatively new to the area, so you can still get an appointment with not too much forethought - but this won't last long.
  • Avatar LIsa McGroarty ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    As a natural redhead I was very resistant to trying any color. Bill actually managed to match the deep, luxurious copper red that I had in my prime. Don't stop at the color though. Bill is a true artist with cuts. Whatever your hair … More type Curly Straight long short he can make you look beautiful
  • Avatar Heather Morgan ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Bill is amazing! He really cares about his clients and how they feel. I believe he puts his heart and soul into your experience and genuinely wants to make his clients happy. I went in for highlights but Bill with almost 40 years experience … More let me know he could get my hair several shades blonder without bleach! It looks and feels so healthy. I would def reccomend to family or friends and will be back! ❤❤❤
  • Avatar Megan Benton ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had a really bad highlight job while in Atlanta as well as a very poor cut. It was my first experience with professional coloring and I was very underwhelmed. When I got back to Destin, I scoured the web and found Bill. I needed someone … More with Sunday hours who I could rely on. He completely fixed my hair. I have never been happier! He was quick and provided amazing quality. So glad I found my new colorist in this area!
  • Avatar Nicole Brazda ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I absolutely love my hair! Bill is amazing at what he does! Highly recommend!!!Edit: It is now one week (almost) since I had my hair done and left the first review and I have to say it again... I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY HAIR!!! I love the color … More and love the cut...Bill is AWESOME!!! You seriously will not be disappointe..he is great!
  • Avatar Paola Fite ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Love love bill. He took care of me I'm not from around here and just googled salons and his had the best reviews. I'm keeping the streak and letting you guys know he was so pleasant and very experienced. Don't miss out if … More you are in destin!
  • Avatar Sheryl Goad ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Lovely, very stylist salon! Easy to find. Bill is a master colorist and great stylist! Very pleased with the results. No surprises for my first experience with him. Booked next appt before I left. Very pleasant experience and tickled with … More my style and cut. Thank you Bill!
  • Avatar Andrea Scott ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Bill is funny, talented, & is amazing @ making you feel beautiful! He is great with color & haircuts & all of your other hair needs as well ❤️When u enter his hair studio you will instantly know that Bill has great taste. … More His room is amazing 😊 & you will look amazing when you leave!
  • Avatar Leanne Anderson ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Bill Trotter is Awesome. I am new to the area and was a little nervous about going to someone new. Bill was wonderful and made me feel at ease as soon as I walked into the salon. He listened and advised, taking into consideration of … More what I wanted and what my hair could handle, as my hair was previously damaged. He did a fabulous job with the cut and the color. I will be returning to see Bill Trotter.
  • Avatar Rachel ★★★★★ a year ago
    I’ve been looking for a colorist, hairstylist for many years in Destin. I decided to go platinum. After a few failed attempts I was so thrilled to find Bill Trotter! He is so experienced and does a perfect color and cut on my hair. He … More also does a great job keeping my hair healthy. He listens and works hard to make sure I’m happy. I’m so grateful to have found him here in Destin!
  • Avatar Tina Moore ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Once again I am so happy with my hair. Bill is amazing. Very easy to share ideas with about what to do with my hair.He is just the best. His wonderful reviews are what brought me to the salon and it's the best decision I have ever … More made for my hair!
  • Avatar Tracey Wilk ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bill is an amazing stylist and color expert!! Has innovative ideas on the newest styles and color. Been going to him for over 15 years. He’s the best!!!! Tracey W.
  • Avatar Dianne Trotman ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    After reading a little about Bill Trotter and Aura Salon, I took the plunge!! You are always a little Leary about trying a new place. It was a great experience, got the best hair style, cut, etc. I will definitely be a client and would … More recommend it to everyone. Bill is Fabulous!!
  • Avatar Katherine Sharpe ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bill is a fantastic stylist! He did my hair for more than a decade, and he always nailed it with color and stylish cuts! As a bonus, he has a great personality and we had lots of laughs over the years!
  • Avatar NAOKA Stone ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bill bill bill... what Can I say?  Not only is he friendly and fun to talk to..he is an amazing colorist and hairstylist. It's so hard to find and meet a great hairstylist who you can trust your hair with but I can say I'm … More so glad I met Bill. I cannot trust anyone with my hair especially because I have long thick straight hair and I have had bad experiences in the past. He does free consultation so you can tell him exactly how you want your hair done and what your budget is. He takes his time with each customer, he actually listens and cares about what you want and does not make you feel "rushed." After that, he works his bill magic which is what I call it because my hair comes out so beautiful!! Last time, I wanted a red balayage and it came out beautifully. This time I wanted to switch up to a purple color and it came out SO beautiful. The picture below shows you how versatile it can be as well.. under regular lighting in the bathroom the purple color is subtle but once you open those blinds and the light shines through... the purple color is vibrant!!! I'm just loving this new color on me so much. He does my hair exactly how I ask him to and that's what only great hairstylist with experience can do! Thank you Bill, as I always say you are amazing!!
  • Avatar 1 0 ★★★★ a year ago
    Bill really knows hair and colouring. Glad I went to him when I was in Destin for a colour rejuvenation. With thorough service and a friendly vibe. I was satisfied with my cut and colour.
  • Avatar Tana Frazier ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bill Trotter is an amazing stylist He's also very kind and has a great sense of humor. If I had only one word to describe him, it would be GENIUS. My hair has never looked better. If you have concern or worries about having your hair … More colored, cut or just styled...trust me...he knows what he's doingYou won't have any regrets and you won't ever want anyone else to work with your hair.
  • Avatar Elizabeth Burns ★★★★★ a year ago
    Thank you for doing such a great job on my hair. It's nice to sit in the chair after being a former hairdressor, being picky, and knowing that I'm in good hands.
  • Avatar Donna Curran ★★★★★ a year ago
    For years I searched for a stylist that understood the look I was trying to achieve and could also get the color I wanted. I always left disappointed. Then by happenstance, I found Bill. He was able to give me exactly what I was looking … More for and I have never been happier. I no longer leave the salon feeling I wasted my money. He has many years' experience and takes pride in pleasing his customers. He is an outstanding stylist.
  • Avatar two girls and a dog ★★★★★ a year ago
    I came down to Destin area with some friends and one night we decided to try to lighten my hair with box dye from Walmart. Huge mistake. I had horrible orange tiger stripes all throughout my hair. I did some research and found Bill and … More I called him the next morning. I had my appointment later that day and he did such an amazing job!! I had a lot of damage from the bleach the night before but now I have an awesome balayage and soft hair. Totally recommend.
  • Avatar amanda herbert ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Being new to the area I was very worried about who I would find to become my new stylist. Having very long, thick naturally curly hair most stylist tend to do what they believe is best. Immediately upon meeting Bill he put all my worries … More and anxieties to rest. He is very easy to talk to about your wants from the color to the style. I absolutely LOVE BILL.... he did such an amazing job on my hair, so well that right after leaving I had three different people stop and ask me where I had it done!!! Needless to say I passed on my new secret weapon of hair Bill!!! Thank you so much Bill for the amazing job you did on my hair ..... You have officially earned the title of "my stylist "
  • Avatar mary ★★★★★ a year ago
    Bill is truely amazing, I had an idea of what I wanted and he took the time to go over swatches w me to figure out exactly what I wanted. I love my hair, he is my new stylist!!
  • Avatar Jillian Kaup ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Highly recommend!

Hair By Bill Trotter