or Call (717) 514-0613

Bill Trotter, Hairstylist, Colorist - Destin IconBill Trotter, Hairstylist, Colorist - Destin

225 Main Street Ste 13, Destin

4.9 124 reviews

  • Avatar Cheryl Garrison ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bill is a very talented hairstylist and I'm so glad I found him! I've tried three salons since moving to Destin and none were "the one". Bill is "The One"!
    I hadn't had highlights for two years (thanks
    … More COVID) and had let my hair grow mid-length. My fine hair didn't respond well and I was feeling pretty frumpy - until Bill. Today he gave my hair new life - a beautiful new color and an awesome, stylish cut. My hair is bouncy and so shiny and the cut is very flattering - I've had compliments all day on my hair!
    I appreciate that Bill is a no-nonsense guy, he'll tell you what he recommends and he doesn't try to sell products or a look that won't work for you. Thanks Bill - I appreciate YOU!
  • Avatar Amanda McConkey ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Bill Trotter, deserves a million stars! I am overwhelmed at the absolutely perfect blonde shade he achieved with my hair but it’s not just about hair, it was the overall experience I received. He’s an absolute delight to be around, he’s … More a not just a hair pro, he’s got a fantastic personality and I could have stayed in his salon all day chatting with him. This salon is very welcoming, comfortable and I could just keep going on but what I really liked was it’s got that boutique feel, not like these commercialized salons where you just hear noise etc so enjoyable and I can’t wait to go back!
    Thank you so much, Bill! You truly found your calling!
  • Avatar Bethe Manning ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I was in desperate need of a hairstyle change, but don't trust just anyone with my hair. I've had many bad expriences and am happy to report that I finally found a competent stylist. Bill did a great job and was very personable … More and friendly as well. I love my new do! Thanks Bill!
  • Avatar skylar martell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Okay if you are hesitating to book an appointment with Bill DON'T!! I have long hair and came in for a color plus a trim. I'm always extremely nervous trying new hair stylist and haven't found one since i'm roughly new … More to the area! This angel got me a color you only see in magazines!! Bill was very honest which I LOVED and not discouraged by my long hair. I couldn't be happier and will be telling all my girls about this hidden GEM! SERIOUSLY BOOK WITH HIM NOW
  • Avatar Felicia Goetz ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Went from blonde for YEARRRRS. Found Bill and will never go to anyone else. What he did to my hair, omg IM OBSESSED! And that’s an understatement. My husband also got his haircut from him, with every other time he has gotten his haircut … More he always ended up not liking it but Bill did not disappoint at all! He loves it! Thanks so much and would recommend going to him always!!!!
  • Avatar Marla Ruane ★★★★★ a year ago
    Bill Trotter is an artist with hair! I have been to many salons and I can say from experience that Bill really knows his craft... Besides being a delightful person, he asks good questions and listens to what the client wants. I had highlights … More and a cut and I couldn't be happier with the result. He's fast and efficient and even the shampooing was sublime.
    Thank you, Bill!
  • Avatar LISA L ★★★★★ a year ago
    Bill is an absolutely fabulous colorist and stylist! If there were more stars I would give them to him. I live in Minnesota and have searched for someone who can do what he did for me when I visited Destin. I am seriously considering flying … More down to see him every 8 weeks. Thank you Bill!!!!
  • Avatar Erika Kimmerle ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have been going to Bill for the last 3 years and never, and I mean NEVER, will I go to anybody else. A literal hair wizard. I have insanely thick, wavy, long darker blonde hair and like my hair platinum blonde and Bill knows how to do … More it RIGHT. Seamless highlights and great color tone. Best hairstylist I’ve ever been to in my 26 years of life!!!!!

Hair By Bill Trotter